Board & Council Members


Members of the Board

Executive Directors:

  • Chief Executive: Ian Girling (Dorset Chamber of Commerce and Industry)

Non-Executive Directors:

  • Acting President: David McNair (Hospital Director, Nuffield Health Bournemouth Hospital)

  • Acting Senior Vice President: Vincent Boni - (Managing Director, Newsquest)

  • Acting Junior Vice President: Paul Tansey - (Managing Director, Intergage)

  • Immediate Past President: Paul Collins (Director, Westover Group)

  • Honorary Treasurer: Stephen Mills (Partner, Grant Thornton UK)

  • Honorary Solicitor: Matthew Fretten (Partner, Fretten Solicitors)

  • Chairperson of the Council: Chris Slocock (Managing Director, The Minster Press)

  • Ex officio Non-Executive Directors:

  • Prof Dean Patton (Deputy Dean, the Business School, Bournemouth University)

  • Ian Govier (Managing Director, Certius Professional Services Limited)

  • Liz Willingham (Proprietor, Liz Lean PR Ltd)

Members of the Council

  • Chairperson of the Council: Chris Slocock – The Minster Press

  • Vice Chairperson of the Council: To be appointed

  • Ben Arnold - Savills

  • Caron Khan - Caviar Ltd

  • David Walsh - DCC and Dorset LEP

  • Helen Stacey - Aspire Jobs

  • Ian Cambrook - Pidela Consulting

  • James Lattimer - Salad Creative

  • James Stelfox - Quostar Solutions Ltd

  • Jim Stewart - Poole Harbour Commissioners

  • Mandy Fitzmaurice - Purple HR

  • Matthew Beaumont - Beaumont Project Management Limited

  • Mike Clark - Morris Lane

  • Maximillian Z De Kment - Saxe Coburg

  • Monica Seeley - Mesmo Consultancy

  • Nicki Cluley - Heart 102.3

  • Paul Tansey - Intergage

  • Simon West - Cowling & West

  • Stephen Bendell - Bendell Publicity Consultants Ltd



Website by Refreshed Media

Dorset Chamber. Registered in England. Registration No. 503870.

Registered Office. Chamber House, Ling Road, Poole, Dorset, BH12 4NZ

Telephone No 01202 714800